MVP HAPPY HOLLER
 

Call Us in Newton, Illinois,
at (618) 783-4555  to
Party at Our Bar

Proudly Serving:
Counties:
Jasper - Home of Burl Ives
Cities:
Newton

Hours of Operation:
Monday–Friday,
10:00 a.m.–2:00 a.m.
Saturday, 10:00 a.m.–2:00 a.m.
Sunday, 12:00 p.m.-2:00 a.m.

Links:

 

 facebook.com/mvphappyholler

 

 

On The Embarras River...............

Enjoy a great time with friends and family at our river bar in Newton, Illinois. MVP HAPPY HOLLER is a full service bar with a family atmosphere located right on the Embarras river that features camping grounds, fishing, horseshoes, and live music. By coming to our bar you can enjoy the atmosphere of our lazy country river. Contact us at (618)783-4555 for further information.

Enjoy A Great Fun at Our Bar:

Free Camping/Horseshoes/Family Fun

 

mvp happy holler, dive bar shirt club, newton, il


2016 Live Events:

Sat. April 30 - Woody Fest - Smoke Rings - 9pm

Sun. May 1 - Jim McBride - 2pm

Fri. May 6 - Melvin Jr. Band - 9pm

Sat. May 7 - Big Mikes DJ/Karaoke - 2pm

Sat.May 7 - SuperBad - 9pm

Sun. May 8 - Big Mikes DJ/Karaoke - 2pm

Sat. May 14 - Big Mike's DJ/Karaoke - 2pm w/ Line Dancing

Sat. May 14 - Matt Poss - 9pm

Sun. May 15 - Ed Rodimel - 2pm

Sat. May 21 - Leather Pistol - 9pm

Sun. May 22 - Big Mikes DJ/Karaoke - 2pm

------Memorial Weekend---------

Fri. May 27 -Squealer - 9pm

Sat May 28 - Moore Smoke BBQ - Noon till gone!

Sat. May 28 - DJ -At the Hop - 2pm

Sat. May 28 - Jac Freeze - 9pm

Sun. May 29 - Mike Schraerer - 2pm

Sat. June 4 - Big Mike's DJ/Karaoke - 2pm

Sat. June 4 - Quarter Annie - 9pm

Sun. June 5 - Big Mikes DJ/Karaoke - 2pm

Fri. June 10 - SwitchBack - 9pm

Sat. June 11 - Big Mikes DJ/Karaoke - 2pm

Sat. June 11 - SmokeRings - 9pm

Sun. June 12 - Big Mike's DJ/Karaoke - 2pm

Sat. June 18 - Arrow Head Showoff Local Finds - 2pm

Sat. June 18 - Madwomen - 9pm

Sat. June 25 - SuperBad - 9pm

Sun. June 26 - Jim McBride - 2pm

Sat. July 2 - Moore Smoke BBQ - Noon till gone!

Sat. July 2 - Big Mikes DJ/Karaoke - 2pm

 Sat. July 2 - Melvin Jr. Band - 9pm

Sun. July 3 - 40th Anniversary Woodpecker Fest (contact Kenny Yager for more info) - 2pm

Sat. July 9 - Ultrasonic - 9pm

Sun. July 10 - Ed Rodimel - 2pm

Fri. July 15 - Jac Freeze

Sat. July 16 - Big Mikes DJ/Karaoke - 2pm

Sat. July 16 - Crazy Horse - 9pm

Sun. July 17 - Big Mikes DJ/Karaoke

Sat. July 23 - Leather Pistol - 9pm

Sun. July 24 - Big Mikes DJ/Karaoke - 2pm

Sat. July 30 - Big Mike's DJ & Karaoke

Sat. July 30 - Jeepin For a Cure

Sat. July 30 - SmokeRings - 9pm

Sun. July 31 - Jim McBride - 2pm

Sat. Aug. 6 - DJ

Sat. Aug 6 - Switchback - 9pm

Sun. Aug 7 - Big Mikes DJ/Karaoke - 2pm

Fri. Aug 12 - Melvin Jr Band - 9pm

Sat. Aug 13 - Moore Smoke BBQ - Noon till gone!

Sat. Aug 13 - Camp New Hope Run

Sat. Aug. 13 - Big Mike's DJ & Karaoke - 2pm

Sat. Aug 13 - Quarter Annie - 9pm

Fri. Aug 19 - Superbad - 9pm

Sat. Aug 20 - Squeeler - 9pm

Sun. Aug 21 - Big Mikes DJ/Karaoke - 2pm

Sat. Aug. 27 - Big Mike's DJ/Karaoke - 12:30pm

Sat. Aug. 27 - Doug's Fun Run

Sat. Aug. 27 - Moore Smoke BBQ - Noon till Gone

Sat. Aug. 27 - Big Mike's DJ & Karaoke - 2pm

Sat. Aug 27 - Jac Freeze - 9pm

Sun. Aug 28 - Jim McBride - 2pm

Sat. Sept. 3 - Moore Smoke BBQ - Noon till gone!

Sat. Sept. 3 - Jo Jo's Looking For a Cure

Sat. Sept 3 - Ultrasonic - 9pm

Sun. Sept 4 - Mike Schraerer

Sat. Sept 10 - SmokeRings - 9pm

Sun. Sept 11 - Big Mikes DJ/Karaoke - 2pm

Fri. Sept 16 - Melvin Jr Band - 9pm

Sat. Sept. 17 - Big Mike's DJ & Karaoke - 2pm

Sat. Sept. 17 - C. A. N. Run

Sat. Sept 17 - Leather Pistol - 9pm

Sun. Sept 18 - Big Mikes DJ/Karaoke - 2pm

Sat. Sept. 24 - Big Mike's DJ/Karaoke - 2pm

Sat. Sept 24 - Crazy Horse - 9pm

Sun. Sept. 25 - 4th Annual Rib Cook- off - Turn in 3pm

Sun. Sept 25 - Ed Rodimel - 2pm

Sat. Oct 1 - Harvest Fest w/ SmokeRings - 9pm

Fri. Oct. 28 - Halloween Fright Night - 8pm

Fri. Nov. 4 - Big Mike's DJ/Karaoke - 8pm

Sat. Nov. 19 - 1st Deer Season -Bud Light Girls & Big Mike's DJ/Karaoke 8pm

Wed. Nov. 23 -  Thanksgiving Eve Big Mike's DJ/Karaoke - 8pm

Fri. Dec. 2 - Big Mike's DJ/Karaoke -8pm

Sat. Dec. 31 - New Year's Eve Party - w/ Big Mike's DJ/Karaoke - 8pm

Sun. Jan. 15 - 7th Annual Chili Cook-off w/ Pool Tournament - 1pm

Sat. Jan. 21 - Big Mike's DJ/Karaoke - 8pm

Sat. March 11 - Shriner's Night

Sat. April 29 - WoodyFest

Sun. June 18  - Arrow Head Show

About the Embarras River:
The Embarrass River got its name from Lewis and Clark. They were embarrassed because they crossed it so many times before realizing it was the same curvy river. You can head on down the river on your canoe, stop in, camp, and enjoy some great music and drinks.


            Visit us to have fun with our pig, go camping, and enjoy the countryside.